Longchamp is a Paris leather-goods house founded in 1948 and still owned by the Cassegrain family. It has no Indian company in any document read. Indian buyers who order from its own India storefront, which prices in rupees, are sold to by a French company, Global-E France SAS.
On Myntra on 22 September 2026, every one of the 31 Longchamp handbag records read named Darveys Global Store Private Limited as seller of record and NR Wardrobe Fuss Private Limited as importer.
Longchamp is a French family company, unlisted, with no Indian subsidiary or current Indian partner named in anything read. Its India site sells in rupees on behalf of a Paris company, and its repair promise names no duration. On Myntra, the handbags come through a Delhi seller and importer, and the median handbag sold for ₹51,090.
Snapshot
- Company
- LONGCHAMP, a French SAS, SIREN 737 050 187, 43 rue Vineuse, Paris (register mirror)
- Founded
- 1948, according to the brand’s Workshops page
- Ownership
- The Cassegrain family; unlisted. Trade marks held by S.A.S Jean Cassegrain, the family holding
- Revenue
- Not published by the company; sales growth of 10% in 2025 reported by the press
- Seller on longchamp.com/in
- Global-E France SAS, Paris, per the India site’s legal page
- Myntra seller of handbags
- Darveys Global Store Private Limited, 31 of 31 records, 22 September 2026
- Declared country of origin
- Stated on each Myntra handbag record; the brand says the assembly country is on the label inside each bag
- Price band in India
- Luxury — median paid ₹51,090 across all 31 Myntra handbag listings, 22 September 2026
Who owns Longchamp
Longchamp is a private company. FashionNetwork reported on 20 February 2023 that it is “100% independent” and unlisted, owned by the Cassegrain family, with third-generation Jean Cassegrain as chief executive and Sophie Delafontaine as creative director. Jean Cassegrain told Business of Fashion around 2018: “Our intention is to keep the company private and family [owned].”
The French register, read through the Pappers mirror rather than the official extract, carries the operating company as LONGCHAMP, a société par actions simplifiée with €2,000,000 of capital. Its activity code is the manufacture of travel goods, leather goods and saddlery. Jean Cassegrain is its president and Sophie Delafontaine its directrice générale, since 1 April 2015. Above it sits a holding company called JEAN CASSEGRAIN, whose listed participations include LONGCHAMP and Les Boutiques Longchamp, the company that sells in France.
The marks follow the holding. A domain-name decision of the World Intellectual Property Organization, dated 22 March 2023, names S.A.S Jean Cassegrain as owner of the LONGCHAMP marks and cites international registrations from 1958 and 1985. No document read records a sale of the company or of a controlling stake. We tag Longchamp Independent on that basis.
The company does not publish revenue. FashionNetwork wrote in February 2025 that Longchamp “does not divulge its revenue figures”, and reported sales growth of 44% in 2023 and 20% in 2024. Its US edition reported on 23 April 2026 that sales rose 10% in 2025, with North America up 40% and making up 15% of revenue. The same report counted more than 360 wholly owned boutiques in 80 countries and 4,400 employees. Those are press figures, not filed accounts, and none of them is an absolute sales number.
How Longchamp reaches India
Today the route is a storefront run from France. The India site, longchamp.com/in/en, prices in rupees, offers free express delivery on orders over ₹20,000 in four to six business days, charges ₹2,000 below that, and promises free returns within 30 days. Its legal information page, read on 22 September 2026, names the publisher as LONGCHAMP, the Paris SAS, and names the seller for orders in these words: “GLOBAL-E FRANCE SAS 320, rue Saint Honoré Paris, 75001 France”.
The India site’s terms-of-sale link points to Global-E’s own terms. The India privacy policy names only SAS LONGCHAMP, at 43 rue Vineuse, as data controller. It names no Indian company and no Indian grievance officer, and sends queries to an email address at longchamp.com.
There was an Indian partner once. In June 2016 The Luxury Chronicle reported Longchamp’s first Indian boutique, about 1,000 sq ft at DLF Emporio in New Delhi, under a master franchise. IBEF described DOIT Retail Brands as holding “the master franchise rights for Longchamp in India”, with plans for “up to six stores in India over the next 3-4 years”. A second boutique opened at Palladium in Mumbai in July 2017, and FashionNetwork India called it an exclusive partnership with DOIT Retail Brands.
- 1948Longchamp founded in France
- Jun 2016First Indian boutique, DLF Emporio, under a master franchise with DOIT Retail Brands
- Jul 2017Second boutique, Palladium, Mumbai
- Sep 2026longchamp.com/in sells in rupees; seller named as Global-E France SAS
The master franchise is documented in 2016 and 2017 reports.
The Luxury Chronicle, 18 June 2016; IBEF; Mumbai Live, 19 July 2017; longchamp.com/in legal information page, read 22 September 2026.
Who is selling Longchamp on Myntra
Myntra’s “Longchamp” brand listing held 92 products on 22 September 2026. Most were sunglasses, so the listing is mostly eyewear. The handbag shelf was 31 listings, all read for the statutory declaration — the block the Legal Metrology rules require, naming the country of origin and the company answerable for the goods.
| Line | Records read | Seller of record | Importer | Manufacturer line |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Handbags | 31 | Darveys Global Store Private Limited ×31 | NR Wardrobe Fuss Private Limited, Okhla Industrial Area Phase 2 ×31 | “43 Rue Vineuse, 75116 Paris, France” ×31, no company named |
| Sunglasses | 40 | Supercom Net ×35; Primespot Retail Pvt Ltd ×5 | Marcowagon Retail Pvt Ltd, Ahmedabad ×35; Sterling Meta-Plast India ×5 | MARCHON Italia S.R.L., Belluno ×35; Sterling Meta-Plast India Pvt Ltd ×5 |
Myntra product records for Longchamp, read 22 September 2026.
The manufacturer line on every handbag record is an address, 43 Rue Vineuse in Paris, with no company named. That is the head-office address the India site’s own legal page gives for LONGCHAMP, rather than a factory address.
The seller and the importer are Delhi companies: Darveys Global Store Private Limited, incorporated on 19 March 2018, and NR Wardrobe Fuss Private Limited, incorporated on 5 November 2013.
The sunglasses are a separate line on the record. Their declarations name MARCHON Italia as manufacturer on 35 of 40 and China as origin on all 40.
Where Longchamp bags are made
Longchamp says a good deal about its factories. Its Workshops page, read on 22 September 2026, says it has “six production sites in Western France, located in Mayenne, Vendée, Maine-et-Loire, and Orne”, employing “over 800 people” across 25 workshops. It adds “two international production sites in Tunisia and Mauritius” and partner workshops “in France, China, Romania, Portugal, Vietnam, and Morocco”. The US FAQ, read the same day, lists the partner countries as France, China, Romania and Morocco, without Portugal or Vietnam.
The Myntra declarations name a country of origin on each handbag. The brand says the assembly country is printed “on the labels inside its bags”, and that label is the thing to check before paying.
Longchamp publishes no share of production by country, and the pages read do not say where Le Pliage, the folding canvas tote line, is made.
What Longchamp costs in India
The same article code can be read on Longchamp’s French and Indian sites. The table sets both prices side by side as printed on 22 September 2026. No exchange rate was read for this page, so no conversion and no gap is worked out.
| Article | Code | longchamp.com, France | longchamp.com, India | Myntra, closest name |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Le Pliage Original L tote, black | L1899089001 | €135,00 | ₹18,000.00 | “Pink Le Pliage Original Large Tote”: MRP ₹26,500, paid ₹23,790 |
| Le Pliage Xtra XS handbag, black | L1500987001 | €430,00 | ₹58,000.00 | “Black Le Pliage Xtra Shoulder Bag”: MRP ₹60,000, paid ₹51,090 |
longchamp.com France and India product pages; Myntra listings sold by Darveys Global Store; all read 22 September 2026.
The two brand-site columns are code matches: the same article number on both. The Myntra column is a name match only. No article code was read on either Myntra listing, the Le Pliage there is pink rather than black, and the Xtra is described as a shoulder bag, so the Myntra figures are not the same product and should not be read as one.
The tax basis differs, and one side is unstated. The French terms say prices are “Toutes Taxes Comprises”, which means French VAT is included. The India product pages and FAQ read do not say whether Indian duties and taxes are included in the rupee price.
The India site shows the rupee price; the pages read do not say whether Indian duty is included.
Two parts of the Indian tax position can be stated from official documents. Integrated GST on heading 4202, which covers handbags and travel goods, is 18% under Notification No. 9/2025-Integrated Tax (Rate) of 17 September 2025. The Budget 2026-27 customs annexure cut the duty on goods imported for personal use, heading 9804, from 20% to 10% from 1 April 2026. Whether an order shipped from the India site is assessed that way in practice is not established.
The India site does not say whether duty is included in its rupee prices, and the seller is a French company. Check the checkout total, and ask customer care in writing, before treating ₹18,000 as the final cost of a Le Pliage.
On Myntra the handbags sell close to their tags. Across all 31 handbag listings on 22 September 2026, the median MRP was ₹59,000 and the median price paid ₹51,090, which is 86.6% of MRP; 25 were reduced, across 23 distinct MRPs.
The price band on this page is Luxury, computed from the ₹51,090 median paid across Myntra’s Longchamp handbags, above the ₹40,000 line for bags. The brand’s own India price for the black Le Pliage Original L tote, ₹18,000, sits in the Premium band, so a buyer of the canvas tote is paying far less than the Myntra median suggests.
Recycled canvas and leather: what the claims rest on
Longchamp’s product pages describe the Le Pliage Original body as “Recycled polyamide canvas with inside coating”, and its recycled-materials page names a standard.
| Claim | Where | Number published | Standard or certifier named |
|---|---|---|---|
| Le Pliage Original and Le Pliage Green “now made only of canvas produced by recycling”, from “fishing nets, rugs, carpets, and industrial waste” | Recycled-materials page | No percentage | “GRS 4.0 Certification”; the certification body is not named |
| “100% of the canvas scraps from our ‘Le Pliage’ bags” recycled | Workshops page | 100% of scraps | None |
| My Pliage Signature “made from recycled polyester” | Recycled-materials page | “10 bottles for the smallest models and 24 bottles for the largest” | None |
| Leather trim “Russian leather (cowhide)”; Le Pliage Xtra “Cowhide leather” | Product pages | — | No tannage and no Leather Working Group rating on the pages read |
longchamp.com product, Workshops and recycled-materials pages, read 22 September 2026.
GRS is the Global Recycled Standard. The page names the standard but not the certification body or a recycled percentage, so a buyer has no certificate to look up.
The warranty, and where it applies
Longchamp’s repair promise covers manufacturing defects and does not state a duration. The India repairs page, like the US one, says: “If a manufacturing defect is found, we will repair or replace it free of charge with an item of equivalent value.” Repairs for wear are paid, with “a price list is available in-store”, and items too worn are returned unrepaired. Neither page gives a duration, and neither uses the word “lifetime”.
The terms around that promise change by country. In France, the terms of sale give the statutory legal guarantee of conformity, “un délai de deux (2) ans à compter de la délivrance du bien”, with Les Boutiques Longchamp as seller. In the United States, the terms name Longchamp USA Inc. as seller and disclaim warranties “EXPRESS OR IMPLIED” beyond any express written warranty, under New York law.
For India the chain is longer. The seller of an India order is Global-E France SAS, and the India repairs page gives a US telephone number, “(888) 828-8081”, with hours set in EST, and a customer-care email address. Nothing read says whether a bag bought in India can be repaired in India, and Longchamp’s repair pages do not address purchases made through marketplaces.
Authenticity and the record
Longchamp does not publish an authentication method. Its US and India FAQs, product pages, repairs pages and India legal and privacy pages, read on 22 September 2026, carry no code, hologram, QR or serial lookup, and no list of authorised sellers in India. Some brands publish one: Tumi’s fraud page tells buyers to check its list of official websites. Casio India’s authorised-seller list is another example, as our Casio audit describes.
The brand does act against counterfeit sellers abroad. In WIPO case D2023-0022, decided on 22 March 2023 by a sole panelist, S.A.S Jean Cassegrain won the transfer of domain names found to have been registered and used in bad faith by a network selling counterfeits. The count differs by source: the decision as read lists 51 domain names transferred, WIPO’s case list shows 62, and a French anti-counterfeiting site reported 56. The panel ruled on those domain names as they then stood, under an administrative domain-name procedure rather than in a court.
No Indian judgment involving Longchamp was read for this page, so it makes no claim about the brand’s Indian court record either way.
Who Longchamp is actually for
Longchamp suits a buyer who wants a French family house that owns its own factories and says where they are. The Le Pliage Original L tote costs ₹18,000 on the brand’s own India site, far below the Myntra handbag median. It suits less well a buyer who wants an Indian Longchamp company to deal with, because none is named in anything read.
Buyers who would rather hold an Indian company to account can compare Indian luggage and bag makers such as VIP Industries, Safari and Uppercase.
Common questions
Is Longchamp a French brand?
Yes. It was founded in France in 1948 and is owned by the Cassegrain family through Paris companies. Its own workshops are in western France, with further production sites in Tunisia and Mauritius.
Does Longchamp have a store or company in India?
No Indian Longchamp company is named in anything read. Boutiques opened in Delhi in 2016 and Mumbai in 2017 under a master franchise with DOIT Retail Brands, as reported at the time.
Who sells Longchamp on longchamp.com/in?
The India site’s legal page names Global-E France SAS, a Paris company, as the seller for orders. The site does not say whether Indian duties and taxes are included in its rupee prices.
Who sells Longchamp on Myntra?
Myntra’s records on 22 September 2026 name Darveys Global Store as seller and NR Wardrobe Fuss as importer on all 31 handbags. The brand says the label inside each bag shows the assembly country.
How long is the Longchamp warranty?
The repairs pages promise free repair or replacement of manufacturing defects but give no duration. French purchases carry the two-year statutory guarantee. For India orders, the repairs page gives a US phone number.
References
- Pappers, LONGCHAMP (SIREN 737050187) — legal form, capital, address, activity code, president and directrice générale (register mirror)
- Pappers, JEAN CASSEGRAIN (SIREN 582131439) — the family holding and its participations (register mirror)
- FashionNetwork France, 20 February 2023 — independent, unlisted, family-owned; Jean Cassegrain and Sophie Delafontaine
- Business of Fashion, Jean Cassegrain interview (c. 2018) — the quotation on staying private
- FashionNetwork, 14 February 2025 — revenue not disclosed; growth in 2023 and 2024 (press)
- FashionNetwork USA, 23 April 2026 — 2025 growth, North America share, store and staff counts, Interparfums licence (press)
- WIPO, D2023-0022, S.A.S Jean Cassegrain v. respondents, 22 March 2023 — mark ownership, international registrations, transfer ordered, 51 domain names as read
- WIPO case list, 2023 — 62 domain names shown for D2023-0022
- Faux.fr, 8 December 2023 — the figure of 56 sites
- longchamp.com India, legal information, read 22 September 2026 — publisher and seller (Global-E France SAS), head-office address
- longchamp.com India, personal data policy, read 22 September 2026 — data controller; no Indian entity
- longchamp.com India, FAQ and home page, read 22 September 2026 — delivery and returns terms; no tax-inclusion statement; no authentication method
- The Luxury Chronicle, 18 June 2016 — first Indian boutique, DLF Emporio, master franchise
- IBEF, 2016 — DOIT Retail Brands’ master franchise rights; plans for six stores
- Mumbai Live, 19 July 2017 and FashionNetwork India, 20 July 2017 — the Palladium boutique; exclusive partnership with DOIT Retail Brands
- Myntra brand listing and product records for Longchamp, 22 September 2026 — 92 products, the listing counts, 31 handbag and 40 sunglasses declarations, sellers of record, importers, named listings and prices
- ZaubaCorp, Darveys Global Store Private Limited and NR Wardrobe Fuss Private Limited — incorporation dates (register mirror)
- Longchamp, Workshops, read 22 September 2026 — founding year, French, Tunisian and Mauritian sites, partner-workshop countries, labels, canvas scraps
- Longchamp US, FAQ, read 22 September 2026 — partner-workshop countries as listed there
- longchamp.com France, L1899089001 and L1500987001, read 22 September 2026 — euro prices, maker line, materials
- longchamp.com India, L1899089001 and L1500987001, read 22 September 2026 — rupee prices, materials, other handbag prices
- longchamp.com France, conditions générales de vente — prices including VAT; two-year legal guarantee; seller Les Boutiques Longchamp
- Longchamp US, terms of sale — seller Longchamp USA Inc.; warranty disclaimer; New York law
- longchamp.com India, repairs and US repairs, read 22 September 2026 — defect repair wording, paid wear repairs, US phone line
- Longchamp, recycled materials, read 22 September 2026 — recycled canvas, GRS 4.0, bottle counts
- CBIC, Notification No. 9/2025-Integrated Tax (Rate), 17 September 2025 — IGST 18% on heading 4202
- Budget 2026-27, customs duty changes annexure — personal-import duty under heading 9804 cut from 20% to 10% from 1 April 2026
- Tumi, fraud page — a brand-published list of official websites, for comparison
Longchamp is a family-owned house that names its own factories in France, Tunisia and Mauritius, and its India site prices the black Le Pliage Original L tote at ₹18,000. For a buyer who wants the canvas tote from the brand itself, that is the most direct route, and the price is on the page.
The open questions are about after-sales in India. The India site’s seller is a Paris company, Global-E France SAS, the site does not say whether duty is in the price, and the repairs page names no duration and gives a US phone line. On Myntra, where the median handbag sold for ₹51,090, the seller and importer are Delhi companies and the bags sold at a median 86.6% of MRP.
Buy the Le Pliage from Longchamp’s own site, check the landed total first, and read the label inside whichever seller you buy from.





