Bell & Ross is a Paris watch company whose watches are marked Swiss Made. Its own history page says it was founded in 1994 by “two friends, Carlos-A. Rosillo and Bruno Belamich”, and French register mirrors name both men as gérants, or managers, of the company.
In India the brand’s own store locator is almost entirely one retail chain. On 22 September 2026 it listed 28 locations; every one except a single Bell & Ross boutique in Bengaluru was an Ethos store.
Bell & Ross SARL of Paris sells the watches, and the UK register names the two founders as the only people with significant control of its British company. Chanel has been reported since 1998 to hold a minority stake, with no percentage published. In India the brand’s locator lists one boutique and Ethos stores, the warranty is an international two years (five on in-house calibres), and the Indian prices read start at ₹3,40,000.
Snapshot
- Founded
- 1994, Paris, by Carlos-A. Rosillo and Bruno Belamich
- Selling company
- Bell & Ross SARL, 8 rue Copernic, Paris; capital EUR 3,205,000
- Control
- UK company: the two founders, each 25–50%; Chanel minority stake reported in the press, no percentage published
- Trade mark owner
- Bell & Ross B.V., Netherlands, on the US register
- Brand revenue
- Not published; the French company files no public accounts
- Where made
- “Swiss Made”; assembly in La Chaux-de-Fonds, per the brand
- India locator
- 28 listings, 27 addresses: one Bell & Ross boutique, the rest Ethos, 22 September 2026
- Myntra shelf
- None, 22 September 2026
- Warranty
- 2 years international; 5 years on in-house movements
- Indian prices read
- ₹3,40,000 to ₹5,40,000, Johnson & Co, which is not on the brand’s locator
Who owns Bell & Ross
The selling company is Bell & Ross SARL, a French limited liability company registered in Paris under number 398 147 751. The brand’s own terms of sale name it in those words, with capital of 3,205,000 euros and a registered address on rue Copernic. Register mirrors list its trade as wholesale of watches and jewellery, and put its staff at between 50 and 99 people in 2022.
Who holds the French company’s shares is not public. Both register mirrors read say the French beneficial-owner list has been restricted to authorised persons since 31 July 2024. The two founders appear there as gérants, though the mirrors give different appointment dates for them.
The clearest ownership document is British. Companies House lists Bell & Ross Watches UK Limited, incorporated on 24 June 2011, with its registered office in Burlington Arcade, London. Its register of persons with significant control names Mr Bruno Belamich and Mr Carlos Antonio Rosillo, each holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares and votes, and nobody else. That register covers the UK company only; it does not give the split at the French or group level.
Chanel’s part rests on the press, not on a filing. Europa Star wrote in September 2018 that “Chanel holds a minority stake in Bell & Ross”. A January 2022 Gulf Business interview with Rosillo says that by 1998 Chanel “decided to buy a minority stake in the watchmaker”. An article on the Phillips auction site calls Chanel “a major investor”. No percentage is published anywhere read, and the brand’s own history page does not mention Chanel. A minority stake is not ownership, so this page files Bell & Ross as independent.
The marks sit in a third place. The US trade-mark register, read through the Justia mirror, lists the owner of BELL & ROSS TIME INSTRUMENTS as Bell & Ross B.V., a Dutch company. Who owns that company was not found.
There is no brand revenue to print. Pappers says no accounts are available for the French company, and Societe.com records that its accounts have not been published. The UK company filed small-company accounts to 31 December 2025, and no revenue figure from them is printed here.
Where the watches are made
The brand’s FAQ says: “All Bell & Ross watches are Swiss Made. Assembly and adjustments are performed by our master watchmakers in our production unit in La Chaux-de-Fonds in Switzerland.” No Swiss company for Bell & Ross could be read on the Swiss register, so this page names none.
Older descriptions differ from that wording. Europa Star reported in 2018 that the higher collections were made at G&F Châtelain in La Chaux-de-Fonds, a manufacture it described as owned by Chanel, and that other models went to “local assemblers”. In 2022 Rosillo told Gulf Business: “We don’t own our own manufacture. But with our partnership with Chanel and Kenissi, we have access to their technology.” The FAQ is the brand’s current statement, and the two press accounts are dated earlier.
How Bell & Ross reaches India
No Indian company for Bell & Ross was found, and no Indian Bell & Ross website exists. The brand’s own India locator is the working map. On 22 September 2026 it said “28 B&R Locations in India” across 14 states and union territories. Reading every city page gave 27 addresses, because the Bengaluru boutique appears twice, once under Bengaluru and once under Bangalore.
That boutique, “Bell & Ross Boutique” at Phoenix Mall of Asia on Bellary Road, is the only brand-named store. Ethos stores make up every other entry on the locator: four in New Delhi plus Pitampura, Gurugram, two in Mumbai, Pune, three more in Bengaluru, Kochi, two in Chandigarh, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Chennai, two in Ahmedabad, Surat, Indore, Ludhiana, Jaipur, Lucknow and Noida. Each is labelled a retailer or authorised retailer.
Ethos Ltd, listed on the NSE, names the boutique in its own 2024-25 annual report, among stores it opened between July and September 2024. The wider arrangement rests on a broker. HDFC Securities, initiating coverage of Ethos on 13 February 2023, wrote that Ethos had “signed an exclusive distribution agreement” with Bell & Ross, and that the brand “was already being retailed at other retailers in India”. That is a broker’s description; Ethos’s own 2023-24 annual report does not mention Bell & Ross.
- ParisBell & Ross SARL, the selling company
- La Chaux-de-FondsAssembly and adjustment, per the brand FAQ
- Ethos26 of 27 locator addresses in India
- BengaluruOne Bell & Ross boutique, opened by Ethos in 2024
The locator names retailers; no document read names an Indian importer.
Sources: Bell & Ross terms of sale, FAQ and India store locator, read 22 September 2026; Ethos annual report 2024-25.
Worldwide, the counts are dated. Europa Star put the brand at 750 sales outlets in over 80 countries in 2018; Rosillo gave “around 600” points of sale, 15 of them Bell & Ross boutiques, in 2022. Neither is a current figure.
Bell & Ross on Myntra
Searching Myntra for “bell ross” and “bell & ross” on 22 September 2026 brought up no Bell & Ross brand filter, and the catalogue count for the brand was zero. The search was working that day: Columbia, the control brand used across these readings, returned 2,428 listings in the same session.
So there is no Myntra price, seller of record or box declaration to report. No marketplace appears among the entries on the brand’s India locator.
Warranty and service in India
The FAQ reads: “Bell & Ross watches benefit from an international warranty which is valid for two years (parts and labour).” It needs “the warranty card, duly completed and stamped by the Bell & Ross boutique or an approved Bell & Ross retailer”. Straps, surface wear, ageing and misuse are excluded, and the warranty is void if the watch is handled by anyone outside the approved network.
In-house calibres get longer. The BR-X5 page reads: “5-Year International Warranty. All products equipped with an in-house movement benefit from an automatic warranty extension.” The FAQ adds that the warranty “will not be extended after a service or a repair”, that service work carries its own one-year warranty, and that the brand recommends a service “every four to six years”.
No sentence on any page read mentions India. The brand calls its warranty international and states no country exclusions, but no page read says a watch bought abroad is serviced in India, and neither the locator nor the FAQ names an Indian service centre or an Indian service price. The stamped card from an approved seller is what the warranty turns on, wherever the watch was bought.
What Bell & Ross says about its movements
The FAQ describes “Swiss Made movements, developed and/or selected from the best manufactures: ETA, Sellita, MHC, Dubois-Depraz, Vincent Calabrese, Technotime, etc.” That is a list of suppliers for the range. It does not say which calibre comes from which maker, and the product pages read name no base movement at all.
The BR-03 Black Matte page, reference BR03A-BL-CE/SRB, gives “Calibre BR-CAL.302-1. Automatic mechanical. 54-hour power reserve”, in a 41 mm black ceramic case rated to 100 m. The BR-05 Black Steel carries “BR-CAL.321 automatic mechanical”, and the 36 mm BR-05 names “Caliber BR-CAL.329” with 54 hours. None of the three pages says who makes the movement or what it is based on, so this page does not either.
The BR-X5 is the exception. Its page calls BR-CAL.323 a manufacture movement, with “approximately 70 hours” of power reserve and COSC certification. COSC, the Contrôle Officiel Suisse des Chronomètres, is the Swiss body that tests chronometers. The watch site SJX, reporting the launch on 22 October 2022, gave the reserve as 72 hours, so the brand and the launch report differ by two hours.
The FAQ names six movement suppliers. The BR-03 and BR-05 pages read never say which one is inside.
Rosillo’s 2022 remark is the only place in the documents read where someone speaking for the brand names Kenissi. SJX describes Kenissi as the movement manufacturer owned by Tudor and Chanel; FashionAudit’s Tudor audit covers that brand’s Indian route.
What Bell & Ross costs in India
There is no Indian Bell & Ross site, and the Ethos listing for the BR-03 Black Matte, BR03A-BL-CE/SRB, did not show a price in this pass. The Indian prices read come from Johnson & Co, which calls itself “Official, Authorised Retailers of Bell & Ross”. Johnson & Co does not appear on the brand’s India locator read the same day. A locator is the brand’s list on the day it is read, and no document read settles Johnson & Co’s current standing with the brand either way.
Its Aviation BR 03-92 Steel, reference BR0392-BLC-ST, was ₹3,40,000 “(inclusive of all taxes)” with a two-year warranty. That is an older BR 03-92 reference, not the current BR03A, so it is not a like-for-like pair with the home price. Its collection page also listed BR0394-BLU-ST-SCA at ₹5,40,000 and BR05A-BL-ST-SRB at ₹4,50,000, with no tax line shown there.
| Watch | Reference | Price | Tax basis | Source | Match |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BR-03 Black Matte | BR03A-BL-CE/SRB | EUR 4,300 | Incl. VAT, per French terms of sale | bellross.com, euro store | Home price |
| BR-03 Black Matte | BR03A-BL-CE/SRB | CHF 4,000.00 | Not stated on page | bellross.com, Swiss store | Code match to row 1 |
| BR-05 Black Steel, steel bracelet | BR05A-BL-ST/SST | EUR 5,400 | Incl. VAT, per French terms of sale | bellross.com, euro store | Home price |
| BR-X5 Black Steel | BRX5R-BL-ST/SST | EUR 8,200 | Incl. VAT, per French terms of sale | bellross.com, euro store | Home price |
| BR-05 36 mm Black Steel | BR05A-S-BL-ST/SST | USD 4,700 | Not stated on page | bellross.com, US store | Home price |
| Aviation BR 03-92 Steel | BR0392-BLC-ST | ₹3,40,000 | Inclusive of all taxes | Johnson & Co | Name match only; older reference |
| BR-05 on a strap | BR05A-BL-ST-SRB | ₹4,50,000 | Not shown | Johnson & Co collection page | Name match only; strap, not the bracelet version |
| BR 03-94 | BR0394-BLU-ST-SCA | ₹5,40,000 | Not shown | Johnson & Co collection page | No home price read |
All prices read 22 September 2026. No currency conversion is made and no gap is computed, because no Indian price read shares an exact reference with a home price.
No GST or customs figure is printed here. The one duty point that can be stated is that the Budget 2026-27 cut duty on goods imported for personal use to 10% from 1 April 2026; how that applies to a watch in practice is not established. Every Indian price read sits above ₹1,00,000, which puts Bell & Ross in the luxury band on this site’s watch scale.
Buying a genuine Bell & Ross
The brand is blunt about where authenticity comes from. Its FAQ reads: “Only watches purchased within the official Bell & Ross network (Bell & Ross boutique or e-boutique, or approved Bell & Ross retailers) are certified as authentic. Bell & Ross cannot be held responsible for watches purchased from a non-approved retailer.” A watch sent in that “proves not to be authentic”, it adds, “will not be returned to you under any circumstances, but will be confiscated as a counterfeit item.”
The brand publishes no serial-number lookup and no visual tells, and this page invents none. What it does publish is a list of approved sellers, which makes the checks simple.
Find the store on the locator
Look up the exact address on stores.bellross.com/india before paying. The warranty and the brand’s authenticity promise both depend on an approved seller.
Get the card stamped
The FAQ asks for a warranty card “duly completed and stamped”. Keep it with the invoice.
Match the reference
References read like BR03A-BL-CE/SRB. Compare the case, calibre and power reserve against the brand’s own product page.
Read the box declaration
Look at the MRP, the country of origin and the importer’s name printed on the box, and ask the seller who imported the watch.
Buyers weighing Bell & Ross against another Swiss-made luxury watch, such as those in FashionAudit’s audits of Panerai and TAG Heuer, can run the same four checks on either.
Who Bell & Ross is actually for
Bell & Ross suits a buyer who wants a Swiss-made watch with a written two-year international warranty, or five years on the in-house BR-X5, and who is happy to buy from an Ethos store or the Bengaluru boutique. The Indian prices read start at ₹3,40,000, for an older reference at a retailer not on the locator; the brand’s euro store lists the current BR-03 at EUR 4,300, and the two are not a matched pair. It suits less well someone who wants to know who makes each movement, because the pages read do not say.
Common questions
Is Bell & Ross owned by Chanel?
No filing read says so. Chanel has been reported since 1998 to hold a minority stake, with no percentage published. The UK register names the two founders as the only people with significant control of the British company.
Is Bell & Ross French or Swiss?
The company is French, registered in Paris, and was founded there in 1994. The brand says all its watches are Swiss Made and are assembled in La Chaux-de-Fonds.
Where can I buy Bell & Ross in India?
The brand’s India locator listed 27 addresses on 22 September 2026: one Bell & Ross boutique at Phoenix Mall of Asia, Bengaluru, and 26 Ethos stores, from New Delhi and Mumbai to Ludhiana and Surat.
Does the Bell & Ross warranty work in India?
The brand calls it an international two-year warranty and lists no country exclusions. It needs a card stamped by an approved seller. No page read names an Indian service centre or says a watch bought abroad is serviced in India.
Who makes Bell & Ross movements?
The FAQ lists ETA, Sellita, MHC, Dubois-Depraz, Vincent Calabrese and Technotime among its suppliers, without matching them to calibres. The product pages read name no base movement; the BR-X5’s BR-CAL.323 is called a manufacture movement.
References
- Bell & Ross, general terms and conditions of sale — the selling company, SARL, capital, address, RCS number; prices inclusive of VAT
- Bell & Ross, history page — founded 1994 by two friends; no mention of Chanel
- Pappers and Societe.com, register mirrors — trade code, staff band, gérants, restricted beneficial-owner list, no published accounts
- Companies House, Bell & Ross Watches UK Limited and its persons with significant control — incorporation, office, accounts filed, the two founders at 25–50% each
- Europa Star, September 2018 — Chanel minority stake, G&F Châtelain and local assemblers, 750 outlets in over 80 countries
- Gulf Business, interview with Carlos A. Rosillo, 20 January 2022 — the 1998 minority stake, “We don’t own our own manufacture”, around 600 points of sale
- Phillips, article on Chanel watchmaking — Chanel described as a major investor from 1998
- Justia mirror of the US trade-mark register — BELL & ROSS TIME INSTRUMENTS, owner Bell & Ross B.V.
- Bell & Ross FAQ — Swiss Made, La Chaux-de-Fonds assembly, movement suppliers, two-year warranty and its conditions, service interval, authenticity and confiscation, read 22 September 2026
- Bell & Ross India store locator and its Bengaluru page — 28 listings, 27 addresses, the boutique and the Ethos stores, read 22 September 2026
- Ethos Ltd annual report 2024-25 — Bell & Ross Boutique, Mall of Asia, Bengaluru, opened July to September 2024
- HDFC Securities, Ethos initiating coverage, 13 February 2023 — the exclusive distribution agreement, as the broker describes it
- BR-03 Black Matte, euro store and Swiss store — BR-CAL.302-1, 54 hours, case, EUR 4,300 and CHF 4,000.00
- BR-05 Black Steel and BR-05 36 mm — BR-CAL.321 and BR-CAL.329, EUR 5,400 and USD 4,700
- BR-X5 Black Steel — BR-CAL.323, about 70 hours, COSC, five-year warranty, EUR 8,200
- SJX, 22 October 2022 — 72-hour reserve for BR-CAL.323; Kenissi described as owned by Tudor and Chanel
- Johnson & Co, BR0392-BLC-ST and Bell & Ross collection — its own description, ₹3,40,000 inclusive of taxes, ₹4,50,000 and ₹5,40,000, read 22 September 2026
- Ethos, BR03A-BL-CE/SRB listing — the listing exists; no price shown in this pass
Bell & Ross is clear on paper about who sells it and who controls its British company. Its terms name the Paris company, the UK register names the two founders and nobody else, and its India locator lists 27 addresses a buyer can walk into. The warranty is written plainly: two years international, five on the in-house BR-X5, with a stamped card as the condition.
The gaps are in the watches’ insides and in the Indian paperwork. The product pages read name four calibre numbers and no base movement, and Chanel’s reported stake has no published percentage. No Indian importer, service centre or service price is named, and the only Indian prices read, ₹3,40,000 to ₹5,40,000, came from a retailer that is not on the brand’s own locator, and no Ethos price was readable in this pass.
A founder-run Paris brand with a clear Indian door in Ethos: buy it there, get the card stamped, and do not pay for a movement story the pages do not tell.




