Skip to main content

Fashion Audit

Nebula by Titan Brand Audit: Titan’s 18-Karat Gold Watch Line, Made in Hosur

Who owns Nebula, where Titan makes it, what the 18-karat gold claims rest on, what the watches cost on titan.co.in and Helios, and what the lifetime movement warranty covers.

Nebula is not a company. It is the solid-gold watch line of Titan Company Limited, the listed Indian watch and jewellery maker, which calls it “India’s first solid gold watch brand”. Titan’s own history, from its founding to its other labels, is told in our Titan audit, so this page stays with the gold watches.

Every Nebula product page read on 22 September 2026 named Titan Company Limited in Hosur, Tamil Nadu, as manufacturer and India as the country of origin. On titan.co.in that day the five references opened ran from ₹2,36,000 to ₹15,62,000, each marked “Inclusive of all taxes”.

The short answer

Nebula belongs to Titan, which does not disclose the line’s sales. Titan declares the watches made in India, in 18 karat gold, and says the gold is “sourced from Tanishq”, its own jewellery brand. The five references read on titan.co.in on 22 September 2026 cost ₹2,36,000 to ₹15,62,000, with a “Lifetime Warranty on the movement”. No page read gives the weight of gold in any watch, and Myntra has no Nebula shelf.

Snapshot

What it is
A watch line of Titan Company Limited, not a separate company
Owner
Titan Company Limited, listed on the NSE as TITAN; no licence or change of ownership found
Declared maker
Titan Company Limited, #3, SIPCOT Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu; country of origin India
Case metal
“18 Karat Gold” on every product page read
Warranty
“Lifetime Warranty on the movement from the date of purchase”, product pages
Price band in India
₹2,36,000 to ₹15,62,000 for five references on titan.co.in, inclusive of all taxes, read 22 September 2026
Where sold
titan.co.in (60 watches listed) and Titan’s Helios chain (67 listed), 22 September 2026
Myntra
No Nebula brand filter, 22 September 2026

Who owns Nebula by Titan

Nebula is one of Titan’s own brands, listed on its corporate site as “Nebula by Titan”. Titan’s product pages name Titan Company Limited as manufacturer, and nothing read shows a licence, a sale or any other owner. The name is Titan’s, used on Titan’s watches.

Owner revenue is not brand revenue, and Titan publishes only the first. Its 42nd Annual Report, for the year to 31 March 2026, says the watches business “grew from ₹ 4,598 crore in Financial Year 2024-25 to ₹ 5,267 crore in Financial Year 2025-26”, with EBIT of ₹824 crore at a 15.6% margin. That division covers every Titan watch label. The report gives no Nebula sales, revenue or store count, and the fourth-quarter results release lists Nebula among the brands with no figures beside it.

What the report does say is where Nebula sits in Titan’s plans. It describes the core Titan brand “steadily moving up the value curve” while “building sharply differentiated premium identities through Xylys, Edge, and Nebula”. Xylys, another Titan label, has an audit of its own. No Titan page read gives the year Nebula was launched, so this page gives none.

How Nebula reaches buyers in India

There is no distributor to find, because the brand, the factory and the shop all belong to one company. Titan sells Nebula on titan.co.in, whose listing page reported 60 Nebula watches on 22 September 2026, several showing only one to four left or “Pre-Booking Available”. Helios, the Titan-owned watch chain, listed 67 on its own site the same day.

Titan’s undated release for its Akshaya Tritiya collection says the watches are “available at select Titan and Helios stores, and online at https://www.titan.co.in/”. An older release on two Ashvi variants said they were “available to shop across all the Titan stores and on the brand’s website”. Neither names the stores, and a Nebula filter on Titan’s store locator was not readable in this pass.

Where Nebula showed up, 22 September 2026
  • titan.co.in60 Nebula watches listed, prices inclusive of all taxes
  • Helios67 listed; no tax wording on the listing
  • Titan stores“Select” stores, per an undated Titan release
  • TanishqA US page only, in dollars; no products shown
  • MyntraNo Nebula brand filter

Every channel that showed Nebula prices is Titan’s own.

Sources: titan.co.in, helioswatchstore.com, tanishq.com and Myntra, read 22 September 2026; Titan news releases, undated.

Titan’s jewellery brand Tanishq carries a Nebula page on its American site, tanishq.com, priced in US dollars, but no products or prices showed on the day. No Tanishq India page for Nebula was found, so this page does not say Nebula is sold in Tanishq’s Indian stores.

Nebula on Myntra

Myntra has no Nebula shelf. On 22 September 2026 searches for “nebula watch” and “titan nebula” offered no Nebula brand filter and showed no product named Nebula. The Titan filter that did appear held 36 listings at a median MRP of ₹9,757.5, which are ordinary Titan watches. Columbia, the control brand used across these readings, returned 2,428 listings in the same session, so the search was working.

That leaves no Myntra price, seller of record or statutory declaration to report for Nebula. Titan’s brand-protection page does list Myntra among the authorised online channels for Titan watches in general, but it does not single out Nebula.

Where Nebula is made

Every product page read gives the manufacturer as “Titan Company Limited, #3, SIPCOT Industrial Complex, Hosur – 635126, Tamil Nadu”, with “Country Of Origin: India”. Titan’s Nebula Jewels page adds that “the handcrafted watches are made by skilled artisans and karigars who specialise in the art form from across the country”. The Annual Report names no Nebula workshop, so the declaration on the page and the box is the fact to go by.

The gold, in Titan’s own words

Nebula’s whole case rests on its metal, and Titan describes it in three places that do not say quite the same thing. The corporate brand page offers “18k and 22k solid gold jewellery watches for men and women”. The Nebula Jewels page says “The gold used in Nebula watches is 18 Karat or higher”. Every one of the twelve watches shown on the listing, and all five product pages opened, said 18 karat. No 22 karat watch appeared among those read.

Claim Titan’s wording Where Who stands behind it
Karat “18k and 22k solid gold jewellery watches” Titan corporate brand page Titan; no 22k listing seen
Karat “18 Karat or higher” titan.co.in Nebula Jewels page Titan
Source of gold “sourced from Tanishq” Nebula Jewels page Tanishq, a Titan brand
Certification “certified by Tanishq for authenticity” Nebula Jewels page Tanishq; no outside assay body named
Purity “BIS-certified gold purity” Undated Titan release, Akshaya Tritiya collection BIS named, for that collection
Gold weight Not published Five product pages and the listing None

All pages read 22 September 2026, except the release, which carries no date.

The Jewels page puts the sourcing claim in full: the gold “is sourced from Tanishq. All forms of gold used in the making of Nebula are certified by Tanishq for authenticity.” Tanishq is Titan’s own jewellery brand, so the certifier named sits inside the same company; the page names no outside body. The one mention of the Bureau of Indian Standards comes from Titan’s undated release for its Akshaya Tritiya collection, which speaks of “the assurance of BIS-certified gold purity and lifetime service”. It applies to that collection, and the release does not say when it was issued.

What no page read gives is the weight of gold. The Lustre 5064DL03 page, read in full, carries no gram weight and no mention of hallmarking, a certificate or a gold rate; the other four pages give no gram weight either. That is a statement about the page, not about the watch. Diamonds are described as “diamond studded” or as “four diamond indices”, with no carat weight, clarity, colour or certificate. The Ashvi 5578DM05 page lists “Natural and synthetic rubies on bracelet”, so that watch uses both kinds.

Worth knowing

No Nebula page read states a gold weight, ties the price to the gold rate or offers a buyback. If the metal is part of why you are buying, ask the store to put the weight in writing on the invoice.

What the movement claims say

Four of the five Nebula watches read are quartz, and Titan says so plainly. The Lustre page reads “Made in India Titan quartz movement”, and the Nebula Jewels bracelet watch 5501DM02 reads “in-house Made-in-India Titan quartz movement”. The Nebula Jewels page describes ultra-slim quartz movements from 1.55 mm alongside Swiss-made mechanical ones.

The mechanical exception among the pages read is the Art Deco skeleton, 5074DL01, at ₹15,62,000. Titan names its movement only as an automatic “Swiss STP6 15 calibre” behind an exhibition caseback, and this page adds nothing to that name. No page read makes a chronometer claim or gives a power reserve. Water resistance appears on one reference only: the Lustre is “3 ATM”. The other four pages state none.

The halo piece is the Jalsa tourbillon. A release carried by ThePrint through ANI on 4 July 2025 gave its price as ₹40.5 lakh for “only 10 pieces”, in 18 karat rose gold with red agate, powered by a “Titan in-house flying tourbillon movement, made of 144 precision parts and 14 jewels”. Titan’s heritage page says the watch “debuts at the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Geneve (GPHG) 2025, showcasing an India-made flying tourbillon”.

The name varies. The Annual Report calls it the “Jalsa Majestic Tourbillon”, as does Titan’s own release, and the ThePrint text says “JALSA Tourbillon”. The same price and run appear in both, which points to one watch, though no page says so in terms. The report describes it as bringing “an unmistakably Indian voice to the world of high horology”, inspired by Jaipur, with “rich red agate accents” and an 18-karat rose gold case.

Titan names the certifier of Nebula’s gold, and it is Titan’s own jewellery brand; what no page read names is how much gold is in the watch.

Warranty and service

The product pages read carry the same line: “Lifetime Warranty on the movement from the date of purchase”. The Nebula Jewels page puts it more broadly, “Every Nebula watch comes with a lifetime warranty”. Those two scopes differ, and the product-page wording, limited to the movement, is the narrower and more specific of the two. Helios’s Nebula page, by contrast, says Titan provides “a warranty ranging from 1 to 2 years”.

Titan’s published warranty policy page, as read, covers only Fastrack smart wearables. No page read sets out Nebula’s warranty exclusions or claim process, and none mentions an international warranty or says a Nebula bought abroad is serviced in India. titan.co.in’s terms give a seven-day return window on domestic orders, with no separate rule for gold. Titan’s customer care number on those terms is 1800-266-0123.

What Nebula by Titan costs in India

titan.co.in prints each price as “Inclusive of all taxes”. Helios lists its prices with no MRP or tax wording on the listing. No reference was read on both sites, so the two columns below sit side by side without a comparison, and no price outside India was available to set against them.

Reference Watch Price as printed Seller and tax basis
NU600DL11 Vintage, quartz, 18k gold, men ₹2,36,000 titan.co.in, inclusive of all taxes
NU5064DL03 Lustre, quartz, 18k gold, men ₹3,50,000 titan.co.in, inclusive of all taxes
NU5578DM05 Ashvi, pink gold, diamonds and rubies, women ₹5,45,000 titan.co.in, inclusive of all taxes
NU5501DM02 Jewels, diamond-studded bracelet, women ₹5,59,000 titan.co.in, inclusive of all taxes
NU5074DL01 Art Deco skeleton, automatic, men ₹15,62,000 titan.co.in, inclusive of all taxes
600DL18 Nebula ₹2,36,000 Helios, tax basis not stated
1045DL01 Nebula ₹2,90,000 Helios, tax basis not stated
5064DL05 Raga ₹3,50,000 Helios, tax basis not stated
5065DL01 Deccan Treasures White ₹5,83,000 Helios, tax basis not stated
5069DM01 Champ ₹12,13,000 Helios, tax basis not stated

All prices read 22 September 2026. Different references on each site; no reference match, no conversion and no gap.

The twelve watches shown on titan.co.in’s Nebula listing ran from ₹2,36,000 for the Vintage NU600DL11 to ₹19,60,000 for the Vintage Samrat, 5033DM01. Above them all sits the ten-piece Jalsa at ₹40.5 lakh. On this site’s watch bands every Nebula price read is above ₹1,00,000, which puts the line in the luxury band on its own shop’s prices.

Titan’s other watch labels, including its value label Sonata and the youth label Fastrack, have audits of their own.

Checking a Nebula is genuine

Titan publishes no Nebula-specific authenticity check on any page read, such as a gold certificate lookup, so no shortcut tell is printed here. Its brand-protection page gives general guidance for all Titan watches instead. The warning signs it lists are price, differences in “the font or the logo” on the packaging, poor quality, and a warranty that is missing or looks doubtful. “If the price seems too good to be true, it probably isn’t authentic,” the page says.

The same page says “All our genuine watches come with a ‘Unique Identification Number’ embossed on the back cover of the watch or remain there in the form of a ‘QR Code’.” It does not name Nebula, so treat it as Titan’s general rule rather than a Nebula specification.

Check 01

Buy from Titan’s own channels

Every Nebula price found on 22 September 2026 was on titan.co.in or Helios. A Nebula offered elsewhere is a question for the seller.

Check 02

Match the reference

Look the reference up on titan.co.in and compare the price. The Lustre 5064DL03 was ₹3,50,000 there on 22 September 2026.

Check 03

Look at the caseback

Titan says its genuine watches carry a unique identification number embossed on the back, or a QR code.

Check 04

Keep the paperwork

The lifetime movement warranty runs “from the date of purchase”, so keep the invoice and warranty card together, with the gold weight written on the invoice if the store will give it.

The record in India

One decided Indian case is about Nebula itself, and it went Titan’s way. On 3 February 2017 the Gujarat High Court dismissed the State of Gujarat’s appeal against Titan Industries in a VAT dispute, Tax Appeal No. 46 of 2017. It held that the “NEBULA Watch /NEBULA Jewellery Watch fall[s] under Entry No.13(ii) of Schedule II of the Act”, the entry for articles and jewellery of precious metals and stones, upholding the Gujarat VAT Tribunal.

The judgment records Titan’s case that “NEBULA Watch is made of 18 Karat of gold” and that “the value of gold or precious stone remains 90% to 95%”. That is the company’s case as the court recorded it, for assessments from 1 April 2008, not a claim about any watch on sale today. The ruling decided how that tax law classified the watch on the matter as it then stood, and nobody has ruled on anything beyond it.

A search of Indian judgments for “Nebula” and “titan” on 22 September 2026 found known Titan cases, so it was reaching the records. It showed no counterfeit, consumer-complaint or trade-mark judgment about Nebula watches; the other two results mention Nebula only in passing. Read that as nothing found under those terms.

Who Nebula by Titan is actually for

Nebula suits a buyer who wants a gold watch made in India by the company that owns the brand, sold through that company’s own shops, with a lifetime warranty on the movement. It is a jewellery purchase as much as a watch purchase, and the prices from ₹2,36,000 reflect the metal and stones more than the quartz inside most of them. A buyer who wants a mechanical watch should note that the one automatic among the titan.co.in pages read, the Art Deco, costs ₹15,62,000.

Common questions

Who owns Nebula watches?

Titan Company Limited, the listed Indian watch and jewellery company. Nebula is one of its own brands, and its product pages name Titan in Hosur as manufacturer.

Is Nebula real gold?

Titan says so: every product page read on 22 September 2026 said “18 Karat Gold”, and Titan says the gold is sourced from and certified by Tanishq. No page read gives the weight of gold in any watch.

How much does a Nebula watch cost in India?

Five references on titan.co.in cost ₹2,36,000 to ₹15,62,000 inclusive of all taxes on 22 September 2026. The listing’s top price shown was ₹19,60,000, and the ten-piece Jalsa tourbillon was announced at ₹40.5 lakh.

Can I buy Nebula on Myntra?

Not on 22 September 2026. Myntra had no Nebula brand filter and no product named Nebula; the Titan watches it showed were ordinary Titan models.

What warranty does a Nebula come with?

The product pages say “Lifetime Warranty on the movement from the date of purchase”. No page read publishes the exclusions or says a Nebula bought abroad is serviced in India.

References

  1. Titan Company, Nebula by Titan brand page — “India’s first solid gold watch brand”, the “18k and 22k” wording
  2. Titan Company Limited, 42nd Annual Report 2025-26 — watches division income and EBIT, Nebula as a premium identity, the Jalsa Majestic Tourbillon wording
  3. Titan, FY26 results release — Nebula listed among brands with no figures
  4. titan.co.in, Nebula Lustre 5064DL03 — price, manufacturer, origin, quartz wording, 3 ATM, warranty line; no gold weight or hallmark wording, read 22 September 2026
  5. titan.co.in, Nebula Art Deco 5074DL01 — price, “Swiss STP6 15 calibre”, exhibition caseback
  6. titan.co.in, Nebula Vintage 600DL11 — price, 18 karat, warranty line
  7. titan.co.in, Ashvi 5578DM05 — price, natural and synthetic rubies, diamonds without grading
  8. titan.co.in, Nebula listing and Nebula Jewels 5501DM02 — 60 watches listed, the range of the twelve shown, stock notes; the 5501DM02 price and quartz wording
  9. titan.co.in, Nebula Jewels — “18 Karat or higher”, sourced from and certified by Tanishq, karigars, lifetime warranty wording, movement description
  10. Helios, Nebula — 67 watches listed, five prices, the “1 to 2 years” warranty sentence
  11. ThePrint (ANI press release), 4 July 2025 — Jalsa price, ten pieces, movement description
  12. Titan, Jalsa Majestic Tourbillon release — price, run, 18K rose gold, GPHG 2025 entry
  13. Titan, Our Heritage — the GPHG 2025 debut sentence
  14. titan.co.in terms and conditions — seven-day returns, customer care number
  15. Titan, Akshaya Tritiya collection release (undated) — BIS-certified gold purity wording, select Titan and Helios stores
  16. Titan, Ashvi variants release (undated) — sold across Titan stores
  17. Tanishq USA, Nebula gold watches — US page, no products shown on 22 September 2026
  18. titan.co.in, brand protection — authorised channels for Titan watches, counterfeit warning signs, unique identification number
  19. titan.co.in, warranty policy — covers Fastrack smart wearables only, as read
  20. State of Gujarat v. M/s Titan Industries Ltd, Gujarat High Court, 3 February 2017 — VAT classification of the Nebula watch, appeal dismissed, Titan’s case as recorded
  21. Myntra, searches “nebula watch” and “titan nebula”, read 22 September 2026 — no Nebula brand filter, Titan filter of 36 at median MRP ₹9,757.5; Columbia as the same-session control
The FA take

Nebula is about as easy to trace as a watch brand gets. Titan owns the name, declares the watches made in Hosur, sells them through titan.co.in and its own Helios chain, and prints every price on its site inclusive of all taxes. A lifetime warranty on the movement is a real commitment, and the one court ruling about the watch, in 2017, went Titan’s way.

The scepticism belongs to the gold. Titan names Tanishq, its own jewellery brand, as both source and certifier, and the only BIS wording sits in an undated release for one collection. Not one page read gives the weight of gold in a watch that costs ₹2,36,000 to ₹15,62,000, and the corporate page’s 22 karat wording matched none of the watches read on the shop on 22 September 2026. Most of those watches run on Titan quartz.

A well-traced Indian gold watch, but at ₹2.36 lakh and up, get the gold weight on the invoice before you pay for the name.

Table of Contents

Get the weekly audit

One tested product, one honest verdict, every Friday.

More reads

asa Beauty Brand Audit: The Pack Facts No Listing Prints

asa Beauty is a Mumbai colour-cosmetics brand whose company is “Active” on the register under a wholesale activity code. What its lipsticks cost at named Indian retailers, why no listing read publishes a manufacturer or a cosmetic licence number, how one retailer’s origin field reads three ways across five listings of the same brand, and what the March 2024 trade-press acquisition does and does not establish.

Read More »

Related reads

Search Category
₹0 - ₹58,900
By Price: ₹0 - ₹58,900
📲 Add Fashion Audit to Home Screen