Solethreads is an Indian casual footwear brand, best known for slides, flip-flops and clogs, run by a Gurugram company called Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited. The company does not carry the brand’s name, but it holds the brand’s trade marks and it is the seller of record on every Myntra listing we read.
In March 2026 the business was reported acquired in full by Tauseef Mirza, managing director of the listed Mirza International. On 21 September 2026 its Myntra shelf carried 111 products, and every one of the 40 we read was declared made in India.
Solethreads is Indian, made in India on all 40 listings read, and sold on Myntra by its own operating company at a median 73.8% of MRP on 21 September 2026. It was reported acquired by Tauseef Mirza and Mirza International in March 2026. Its pages name its sole technologies without publishing test figures.
Snapshot
- Operating company
- Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited, CIN U18109HR2020PTC107955, incorporated 17 March 2020, registered office in Gurugram (register mirrors)
- Founders
- Gaurav Chopra, Sumant Kakaria, Aprajit Kathuria and Vikram Iyer, as named in July 2023 funding coverage
- Trade marks
- SOLE THREADS, class 25, filed 30 March 2016 by M/S Brij Chopra HUF and assigned to Summersalt by a deed of 9 January 2021 (QuickCompany register mirror)
- Ownership, 2026
- Reported acquired in full by Tauseef Mirza and Mirza International in March 2026 (press reports, 30 March to 2 April 2026)
- Revenue, FY2024-25
- ₹21.9 crore, with a loss of ₹24.6 crore, as Inc42’s datalabs page carries the company’s filing
- Myntra brand listing
- 111 products at “Solethreads”, 21 September 2026
- Price band in India
- Mid-range — median MRP ₹2,149, median paid ₹1,585, 100 distinct listings, 21 September 2026
- Declared country of origin
- India on 40 of 40 listings read; manufacturer Zooto Fashion Pvt Ltd on 36, Bharat Exports on 4
Who owns Solethreads
The company behind the brand is Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited. The register mirrors TheCompanyCheck and Tofler show it incorporated on 17 March 2020 and active, with its registered office at Emaar Digital Greens, Sector 61, Gurugram. It began life in Delhi and moved to Haryana, keeping its incorporation date; its old number is on the Vakilsearch mirror.
The CIN gives some detail. The U marks an unlisted company and PTC an ordinary Indian private company, not a subsidiary of a foreign one. Its activity code, 18109, is the code for wearing apparel. TheCompanyCheck describes the business as online footwear retail operating the Solethreads brand.
Three documents join the company to the brand. The trade-mark register names Summersalt as proprietor of the SOLETHREADS marks. Inc42’s company profile names it as the legal entity. And on Myntra it is the seller of record on all 40 listings read on 21 September 2026. The directors on TheCompanyCheck are Gaurav Chopra and Sumant Kakaria, both since incorporation, and Tauseef Ahmad Mirza, appointed on 22 December 2025.
Reports give different founding dates. YourStory, in April 2021, dated the brand to 2018; a March 2024 interview in India Retailing and Inc42’s profile say 2019; Entrepreneur India and later reports say 2020. The operating company dates from March 2020. The oldest document is older than all three: the SOLE THREADS word mark in class 25, for “Footwear And Flipflops”, was filed on 30 March 2016 by M/S Brij Chopra HUF, trading as Aura International. The QuickCompany mirror records its assignment to Summersalt by a deed of 9 January 2021, with the mark valid to 30 March 2036.
The same mirror lists the SOLETHREADS device mark filed in 2018 and later marks, among them SOLETHREADS REBEL, all held by Summersalt. One name trap is worth knowing. Sole and Threads Co (India) Private Limited, incorporated in Uttar Pradesh in 2023, is a separate company with its own website.
The 2026 sale, reported two ways
On 30 March 2026 Entrackr reported that Tauseef Mirza, managing director of Mirza International, had acquired 100% of Solethreads, with the value not disclosed and the founding team moving on. Indian Startup News reported the same the next day, and Apparel Resources, Inc42 and Venture Intelligence named Mirza International in their reports. Tauseef Mirza joined Summersalt’s board on 22 December 2025, according to the register mirror.
An Indian-made casual footwear brand, reported acquired in full in March 2026 by the head of a listed Indian footwear maker.
Both sides gave reasons, as quoted by Entrackr. Sumant Kakaria said: “At scale, we needed a long-term solution for in-house design and domestic production capabilities.” Tauseef Mirza said: “I want to build a large semi-premium brand in the casual footwear space, for which Solethreads is at the perfect stage.” Fireside Ventures, which led a 2023 round, now marks Solethreads “Exited” on its own portfolio page.
The money: revenue and funding
Summersalt is unlisted, so its figures come from what register mirrors and business press carry, not from accounts we have read. The mirrors do not all agree, and where they differ both are shown.
| Year to 31 March | Revenue | Profit or loss | Where the figure comes from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023-24 | ₹42.58 crore | Not shown | TheCompanyCheck, a register mirror |
| FY2024-25 | ₹21.9 crore total revenue; expenses ₹46.5 crore | Loss of ₹24.6 crore | Inc42 Datalabs, a mirror of the filing |
| FY2024-25 | Operating income ₹20 crore | Net loss of ₹25 crore | Venture Intelligence, business press |
The two FY2024-25 lines differ because one gives total revenue and the other operating income. No figure for the year to March 2026 was on any mirror read.
The funding came in stages. YourStory reported a ₹13 crore round in April 2021 from DSG Consumer Partners and Saama Capital, called Series A. Alteria Capital’s ₹2.5 crore of venture debt followed in December 2021. In July 2023 a USD 3.7 million round, also called Series A, was led by Fireside Ventures with the earlier investors following on. Totals differ by source: USD 5.76 million on Inc42, “approximately USD 6 million” at Venture Intelligence and $7 million at Entrackr.
- 30 Mar 2016SOLE THREADS mark filed by Brij Chopra HUF
- 17 Mar 2020Summersalt Lifestyle incorporated
- 9 Jan 2021Deed assigns the mark to Summersalt
- Jul 2023USD 3.7 million round led by Fireside
- 22 Dec 2025Tauseef Mirza joins the board
- 30 Mar 2026100% acquisition by Tauseef Mirza and Mirza International reported
Dates as given in the sources below.
Register and trade-mark mirrors; Entrepreneur India; Entrackr and Indian Startup News.
Made in India, by a named contract maker
On 21 September 2026 we read the statutory declaration on 40 Solethreads listings on Myntra — the Legal Metrology block that names the country of origin and the company answerable for the goods. India was the country of origin on all 40. The manufacturer line named Zooto Fashion Pvt Ltd on 36 and Bharat Exports on 4. The seller of record was Summersalt Lifestyle Pvt Ltd on all 40, with no second seller listed.
That fits what the company has said about itself. In April 2021 YourStory reported contract manufacturing in Delhi and Rajasthan through partner firms, some working only for Solethreads. Fireside’s 2023 write-up described a “fully Make-in-India supply chain” and design to production “in 45 days flat”. Neither named a factory; the declarations are the first place a maker’s name appears.
Made in India also settles the duty question. A pair declared Indian pays no import duty, so duty plays no part in what Solethreads costs here, unlike an imported brand such as Skechers.
What Solethreads costs in India
We checked 100 distinct Solethreads listings on Myntra on 21 September 2026. The median MRP was ₹2,149 and the median price paid ₹1,585, which is 73.8% of MRP. All 100 were reduced. There were 16 distinct MRPs, and the shelf split evenly: 49 casual shoes and 49 flip-flops. Two sneakers, listings 41501364 and 41501336, carried an MRP of ₹3,499 and sold at ₹2,101 and ₹2,102.
Beside it on the same day, Neeman’s charged 64.7% of MRP with 98 of 100 reduced, and Yoho charged 57.6%. Solethreads charged a higher share of its MRP than either, though every one of its listings carried a reduction.
The price band here is Mid-range, computed from the ₹1,585 median actually paid across casual shoes and flip-flops, the brand’s core line, not its cheapest pair or its dearest. Readers weighing it against Indian names such as Campus or Bata can compare the same declaration block on each box. The prices on this page are Myntra’s.
TruBounce, SUPERFOAM, ECOTREAD: what the pages publish
The brand’s home page, as read on 21 September 2026, named a “TruBounce sole”, with “Anti-Skid” and “Shock Absorption”. A Solethreads blog page on its slides named an “ECOTREAD anti-skid sole”, a “SUPERFOAM footbed” and a “non-slip EVA sole”, and called one slide “The best waterproof construction”. The pages read do not give a figure, a named standard or a test house for them.
The wider claims follow the same shape. The blog page says “0% animal by-products in the production”, with no vegan certifier named. In December 2021 Indian Retailer reported the company saying all its products were “either recycled, reclaimed or vegan”, and that it held “over 30 patents in open footwear innovation”. The report gave no recycled share and no patent or design numbers.
A buyer can weigh the shoe on what can be seen: the foam, the fit and the declaration on the box.
The brand’s own store, and what a buyer can check
The brand’s reach offline rests on its own statements. In July 2023 it described 600 or more multi-brand outlets, naming Shoppers Stop, Reliance Retail and Metro Shoes. In March 2024 it spoke of 22 distributors and 800 outlets, and in Entrackr’s March 2026 report, 600 outlets and eight exclusive stores by 2025. None of these counts has been published by anyone else.
Read the manufacturer line
On the 40 listings read it named Zooto Fashion Pvt Ltd on 36 and Bharat Exports on 4. The same block is printed on the box.
Look at who is selling
Summersalt Lifestyle Pvt Ltd, the company that holds the marks, was seller of record on all 40 listings read.
Try the sole yourself
The pages read give no figure or test for TruBounce, SUPERFOAM or ECOTREAD. Judge cushioning in the hand.
The Myntra declaration is the quickest check a buyer has: on 21 September 2026 it read seller Summersalt, maker Zooto Fashion or Bharat Exports, origin India.
Who Solethreads is actually for
Solethreads suits a buyer who wants EVA slides, flip-flops or clogs made in India, sold by the company that holds the brand’s marks, at a median ₹1,585. It suits less well a buyer who wants published test figures for cushioning or grip, because the pages read do not give them.
Anyone comparing it with Woodland or Campus should know the scale on record: ₹21.9 crore of revenue in FY2024-25 on Inc42’s mirror of the filing.
Common questions
Is Solethreads an Indian brand?
Yes. It is run by Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited, a Gurugram company incorporated in 2020, which holds the Solethreads trade marks. All 40 Myntra listings read on 21 September 2026 declared India as the country of origin.
Who owns Solethreads now?
In March 2026 Solethreads was reported acquired in full by Tauseef Mirza, managing director of the listed footwear maker Mirza International, with some reports naming Mirza International as buyer. The deal value was not disclosed.
Who makes Solethreads shoes?
On 40 Myntra listings read on 21 September 2026, the declared manufacturer was Zooto Fashion Pvt Ltd on 36 and Bharat Exports on 4, with India as origin on all 40.
What does Solethreads cost in India?
On 100 Myntra listings read on 21 September 2026, the median MRP was ₹2,149 and the median paid ₹1,585, or 73.8% of MRP. All 100 were reduced.
References
- TheCompanyCheck, Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited — CIN, incorporation date, registered office, directors and appointment dates, activity, FY2023-24 revenue (register mirror)
- Tofler, Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited — status and activity description (register mirror)
- Vakilsearch, Summersalt Lifestyle Private Limited, earlier Delhi CIN — the move from Delhi to Haryana (register mirror)
- QuickCompany, trade mark 3224015, SOLE THREADS, trade mark 3902869, SOLETHREADS and the “solethreads” search — filing by M/S Brij Chopra HUF, the deed of 9 January 2021, validity, Summersalt’s other marks (register mirror)
- TheCompanyCheck, Sole and Threads Co (India) Private Limited — the similarly named, separate company
- Entrackr, 30 March 2026 — the 100% sale as reported, both quotes, outlet counts, funding total
- Indian Startup News, 31 March 2026 — the buyer as named, 100%, value undisclosed
- Apparel Resources, 31 March 2026 — the buyer as named in the headline
- Inc42, 2 April 2026 — the acquisition as reported
- Venture Intelligence — the buyer as named, 100%, FY2024-25 operating income and net loss, funding total
- Inc42 Datalabs, Solethreads financials and company profile — FY2024-25 revenue, expenses and loss; legal entity; funding total (mirror of the filing)
- FashionNetwork, March 2024 and India Retailing, 2 March 2024 — 22 distributors and 800 outlets, the 2019 founding date
- YourStory, 14 April 2021 — the ₹13 crore round, contract manufacturing in Delhi and Rajasthan, the 2018 founding date
- Indian Retailer, 7 December 2021 — Alteria Capital venture debt, “recycled, reclaimed or vegan”, “over 30 patents”
- Entrepreneur India, 18 July 2023 — the USD 3.7 million round, its investors, the four founders
- Indian Startup News, July 2023 — 600 or more multi-brand outlets, the named retailers
- Fireside Ventures, Solethreads portfolio page and Fireside write-up, 26 September 2023 — “Exited”, the 2023 investment, “fully Make-in-India supply chain”, “45 days flat”
- solethreads.com, home page, read 21 September 2026 — “TruBounce sole”, “Anti-Skid”, “Shock Absorption”
- solethreads.com, blog page on men’s slides — ECOTREAD, SUPERFOAM, “non-slip EVA sole”, “waterproof construction”, “0% animal by-products”
- Myntra brand listing and product records for Solethreads, Neeman’s and Yoho, 21 September 2026 — 111 products, the 100 listings checked, 40 declarations and sellers of record, the two sneaker listings
What is good about Solethreads is how short the chain is on the box. The company that holds the marks sold every one of the 40 Myntra listings read, every one was declared made in India, and a named contract maker stood behind 36 of them. At a median ₹1,585, or 73.8% of MRP, the shelf is plainly priced, and no import duty sits inside it.
The caution is about what the pages leave out. The sole names — TruBounce, SUPERFOAM, ECOTREAD — and the reported “over 30 patents” come with no published figure, test or number, so the comfort claims are the brand’s own. The business is also small, at ₹21.9 crore of revenue in FY2024-25 on Inc42’s mirror of the filing, and was reported sold in March 2026.
An Indian-made slide from a company that answers for it on every listing — buy it on the declaration and the fit rather than on the sole names.





