Daniel Wellington is a Stockholm watch and jewellery brand founded by Filip Tysander, and it now belongs entirely to Timex Group, the unlisted watch company based in Shelton, Connecticut. Timex announced on 2 July 2026 that it had completed its acquisition, bringing the brand “fully into the Timex Group portfolio”. The price was not disclosed.
In India the brand’s own store, in.danielwellington.com, is run by an Indian company whose register email sits at timex.com and whose two directors also sit on the board of Timex Group India. On Myntra, 334 Daniel Wellington listings were live on 22 September 2026, and 90 of the 100 read carried a reduction.
Daniel Wellington is owned by Timex Group, which completed a full acquisition on 2 July 2026 on undisclosed terms. Its Indian store is operated by Time Master Watches and Accessories Private Limited, a foreign-owned company whose parent is not named in anything read. DW’s Indian product pages declare India as country of origin for one Classic Sheffield and China for one Petite Melrose. The warranty runs 24 months, applies only to watches from authorised sellers, and can be claimed outside the country of purchase.
Snapshot
- Owner
- Timex Group, Shelton, Connecticut; acquisition completed 2 July 2026, terms not disclosed
- Swedish company
- Daniel Wellington AB, org. nr 556875-5937, registered 8 December 2011, Stockholm
- Indian store operator
- Time Master Watches and Accessories Private Limited, CIN U33309DL2022FTC406764
- Indian trade marks
- Two marks in the name of Daniel Wellington AB (register mirror)
- Declared origin
- India or China, by reference, on DW’s Indian pages; India on 23 and China on 16 of 40 Myntra records
- Warranty
- 24 months from original retail purchase, authorised sellers only
- Price band in India
- ₹8,399 to ₹13,995 on five references on in.danielwellington.com, “Inclusive of all taxes”, read 22 September 2026
- Myntra
- 334 listings; median MRP ₹14,495 and median price paid ₹9,672.5 across 100 read
Who owns Daniel Wellington
Timex Group’s release of 2 July 2026 says it “has completed its acquisition of Daniel Wellington” and that the brand “will continue operating as a distinct brand”. It says Timex made an initial 25% investment “three years ago”, and chief executive Tobias Reiss-Schmidt credits the team with “bringing Daniel Wellington back to growth”. Filip Tysander is quoted as founder; the release gives him no current role.
The sources date the earlier steps differently. The adviser DNB Carnegie lists a “Strategic partnership between Daniel Wellington and Timex Group” dated October 2022, with no stake given. The release’s “three years ago” points to about 2023, and FashionNetwork quotes Reiss-Schmidt on 3 July 2026 saying Timex had “been invested in and working with Daniel Wellington for three years”. In November 2025 the trade press reported a larger step: WatchPro wrote of a majority stake and Insight Luxury of 51%. The completion release mentions neither.
Timex Group is not listed and publishes no revenue in anything read, for itself or for Daniel Wellington.
What the Swedish accounts show, and why they look out of date
The only numbers are those of the Swedish operating company, Daniel Wellington AB, as register mirrors carry them. The latest year shown is 2024, before the Timex steps of 2025 and 2026.
| Year to December | Omsättning (revenue) | Operating result | Net result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,162,517 | −105,872 | −151,136 |
| 2023 | 1,128,128 | −103,907 | −107,956 |
| 2022 | 1,147,016 | −408,765 | −446,764 |
| 2021 | 1,445,516 | −387,029 | −424,087 |
| 2020 | 1,417,947 | −451,969 | −504,336 |
Allabolag register mirror, company-level figures, SEK thousands, read 22 September 2026. Not the filed accounts.
Other mirrors do not reconcile with it. Krafman gives net sales of 605,721 thousand kronor for 2024 and 894,389 thousand for 2023, and 70 employees in 2024 against 975 in 2022. Bolagsfakta gives Allabolag’s 2024 revenue but a result of −81,592 thousand. The mirrors also disagree on who chairs the board, and none showed a 2025 report on 22 September 2026.
The same mirrors show a holding company, JFT Holding AB, as parent, with Bolagsfakta recording that Filip Tysander controlled it. That register position predates the Timex completion.
The latest Swedish accounts on the mirrors end in 2024; the brand’s owner changed in 2026. Read the register as a record of the founder’s era, not of Timex’s.
How Daniel Wellington reaches India
The Indian store names its operator in its footer and on its contact page: “Time Master Watches and Accessories Private Limited, A-19, Sector – 58, Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, 201301”, with the corporate identity number U33309DL2022FTC406764.
In the identity number, U means unlisted, DL Delhi, 2022 the year of incorporation, and FTC a subsidiary of a foreign company. Register mirrors give an incorporation date of 12 November 2022, authorised and paid-up capital of ₹10,00,000, a registered office at Lajpat Nagar-III in New Delhi, and an activity code for the manufacture of watches and clocks.
The Timex connection runs through people and an email address rather than a named shareholder. The company’s register email is time.master@timex.com. Its two directors since incorporation, Deepak Chhabra and David Thomas Payne, are, according to ZaubaCorp, the managing director and a director of Timex Group India Limited, and Timex Group India’s own FY2025-26 annual report lists Time Master among Payne’s directorships. No document read names Time Master’s foreign parent, so this page describes it as a foreign-owned Indian company whose directors also sit on the board of Timex Group India, and no more.
Timex Group India Limited, the listed Indian company, reported revenue including other income of ₹80,063 lakh for FY2025-26. That is not a Daniel Wellington figure, and the parts of its annual report read do not mention the brand. Time Master’s own revenue was not read.
Both Indian trade marks found on the register mirror are held by Daniel Wellington AB, including “Daniel Wellington”, No. 2756429, filed on 16 June 2014 and shown as registered. A ZaubaCorp search for Indian companies named “Daniel Wellington” found 0; the control, “Time Master Watches”, found the store operator.
DW’s help centre says to “use the Store Locator feature” to find an authorised retailer.
Daniel Wellington on Myntra
Myntra’s “Daniel Wellington” brand filter held 334 products on 22 September 2026. Across 100 of them the median MRP was ₹14,495 and the median price paid was ₹9,672.5, which works out to 66.7%. Ninety of the 100 were reduced, there were 40 distinct MRPs, and the mix was 96 watches, two necklaces and two rings. A “Classic ST Mawes” listing showed ₹16,999 reduced to ₹10,199, and reference DW0DL1301 showed ₹8,995 reduced to ₹5,576.
On 40 of those listings, country of origin read India on 23, China on 16 and “China, India” on one. The manufacturer line named Timex Group India Ltd with a Baddi, Himachal Pradesh address on 11, Time Master Watches and Accessories Pvt Ltd with a Baddi address on 10, simply “Daniel Wellington” on six, and JFT Trading (India) Pvt Ltd care of Babaji Shivram Clearing on six, with four more reading “Imported by JFT Trading”; one read “Imported by Timex Group India”. The importer line was blank on 16, named Time Master at its Noida address on 10 and Timex Group India on four, and named JFT Trading on the rest. These are what the listings declare; this page reads nothing further into the names.
Three sellers of record appeared across the 40 listings read on 22 September 2026. A marketplace buyer’s bill names the seller of record, so check it on the order page.
Where Daniel Wellington is made
DW says its products are “designed in Stockholm”, on its Our Story page and in its global footer. No DW page read states where the global range is made. What DW does publish is the country of origin on each Indian product page, in the Legal Metrology block, and on 22 September 2026 two references read differently.
Classic Sheffield, 40mm
Reference DW00100020K on in.danielwellington.com.
- “Country of origin: India”
- “Manufactured/Imported & packed by” Time Master, Noida
Petite Melrose, 24mm
Reference DW00100418 on in.danielwellington.com.
- “Country of origin: Peoples Republic of China”
- “Manufactured/Imported & packed by” Time Master, Noida
The India-origin reference carries a “K” at the end of its code; the China-origin one does not. DW does not explain the suffix anywhere read, so this page does not treat it as a marker of Indian assembly. Nor does it explain the “MIC” variants on its Swedish store. Read the origin for the reference you are buying.
What the specifications say
DW’s owners guide says “All Daniel Wellington timepieces use a Japanese Quartz Movement or Automatic Movement”, with automatics giving “up to 42 hours of power reserve”. Its help centre says “We use high-quality Japanese quartz movements in our watches.” Neither page, nor the three product pages read, names a supplier or a calibre, and this page does not name one for DW.
For the Classic Sheffield, DW00100020, the brand lists a “Stainless steel (316L)” case and water resistance “Up to 3 ATM (Rain resistant)”; some other models are rated 10 ATM, and no test standard is named. The help centre describes “hardened mineral glass”, which is not sapphire, and says gold and rose-gold models have “a stainless steel core with a rose gold or gold coating”, with no coating thickness given. The owners guide says a battery is “expected to last between 2 to 4 years”.
Warranty and service in India
The warranty is “twenty-four (24) months from the date of original retail purchase” for “defects in manufacturing and materials”, on both the Indian and the global policy pages. It excludes “batteries, straps, link bracelets or glass”, damage from “accident, improper use or mishandling”, and “water penetration caused by use in conflict with the DW Watch’s ATM (Atmospheres) mark”. Repair “by anyone other than an authorized Daniel Wellington retailer” also voids it.
Two conditions decide whether a claim succeeds. The policy says it applies only to watches “purchased from the official Daniel Wellington webpage, from a Daniel Wellington store or an authorized reseller”, and the help centre adds that DW “will not honour any warranty claims for watches purchased from an unauthorised retailer”. It also asks for a receipt or a warranty card “duly completed, dated, stamped and signed by an authorized Daniel Wellington store or retailer”.
On territory, the policy covers watches “sold or presented for warranty service in any country”, and when a claim is made outside the country of purchase DW “may repair or replace the DW Watch and/or parts with comparable” products. What no page read gives is an Indian service-centre address or an Indian service price, and none says in terms that a watch bought abroad will be serviced in India. The Indian route is “your local Daniel Wellington customer support”, which on the Indian site means Time Master’s toll-free line, 1800-309-7503, Monday to Saturday, 9 am to 6 pm. For automatics the owners guide recommends a service “every third year”.
What Daniel Wellington costs in India
DW’s Swedish store prints prices with “Moms ingår”, meaning Swedish VAT included; the Indian store prints “Inclusive of all taxes”. The US store does not state on the page whether tax is included, so its column is shown for reference only. The table sets the three side by side in their own currencies, with no conversion.
| Article | Sweden, SEK (VAT included) | US, USD (tax basis not printed) | India, ₹ (incl. of all taxes) | Match |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic Sheffield Silver 40mm, DW00100020 | 1,999.00 | 219.00 | ₹8,697 sale price; ₹14,495 crossed out | Base code; India adds K |
| Classic Sheffield Silver 36mm, DW00100053 | 1,999.00 | 219.00 | ₹8,697; compare-at ₹14,495; sold out | Base code; India adds K |
| Petite Melrose Rose Gold 32mm, DW00100163 | 1,899.00 | 209.00 | ₹13,495 | Code match |
| Petite Melrose Rose Gold 36mm, DW00100305 | 1,999.00 | 219.00 | ₹13,995 | Base code; India adds K |
| Petite Melrose Rose Gold 24mm, DW00100418 | 1,699.00 | 189.00 | ₹8,399 sale price; ₹13,999 crossed out | Code match |
All prices read on the brand’s own stores on 22 September 2026. No exchange rate is applied and no gap is computed.
On the two reduced references, the Indian page labels both figures “MRP”: the crossed-out ₹14,495 beside “Sale price MRP ₹8,697” on the Classic Sheffield, and ₹13,999 beside “Sale price MRP ₹8,399” on the 24mm Petite Melrose.
No exchange rate and no official tax or duty rate for watches was read for this page, so it computes neither a gap nor the tax inside the Indian price. On this site’s watch bands, DW’s own Indian prices of ₹8,399 to ₹13,995 on the five references, and a Myntra median price paid of ₹9,672.5, both sit in the mid-range, ₹3,000 to ₹15,000. The new owner is covered in our Timex audit, and another fashion-watch brand sold in India, Fossil, has an audit too.
Checking a Daniel Wellington is authentic
DW’s help centre says its products come “with a serial number as authentication tool”, and in the same article: “we at Customer Support cannot identify, whether your DW products are authentic or not”. Its advice is to buy “directly from our website, from our official Daniel Wellington retail stores or any of our authorised resellers”. DW publishes no serial-number lookup on any page read, so no tell is offered here that the brand does not publish.
The owners guide warns that third-party platforms carry “a risk of receiving a timepiece that is counterfeit, used, or defective”. On DW’s own terms, a watch from an unauthorised seller is outside the warranty whether or not it is authentic.
Keep the right paperwork
The warranty needs a receipt or a card stamped by an authorised seller.
Match the origin to the reference
The box must name a country of origin and an MRP inclusive of taxes.
Compare with in.danielwellington.com
The 40mm Classic Sheffield was ₹8,697 there on 22 September 2026. A far lower price deserves a second look.
Ask the seller for its authorisation
Ask the seller to show that it is an authorised Daniel Wellington retailer before you buy.
The record in India
A search of Indian Kanoon for “Daniel Wellington” found one judgment, a Bangalore District Court judgment of 8 March 2022, in which the brand is mentioned only as one the complainant had endorsed on social media; Daniel Wellington was not a party, and nobody ruled on anything about the brand in it. A search for “Time Master Watches” found none. The same search for “Casio Keisanki” found 86 results, so the tool does return known cases. Read this as nothing found on those two terms on Indian Kanoon, not as a statement about every court in India.
Who Daniel Wellington is actually for
Daniel Wellington suits a buyer who wants a slim, plain quartz dress watch with a Swedish name, a 24-month warranty whose wording reaches beyond the country of purchase, and an Indian store whose operator is named. At ₹8,399 to ₹13,995 on the brand’s own site, it is worth setting beside Indian watch names such as Fastrack and Sonata on case, glass and water rating.
Common questions
Who owns Daniel Wellington now?
Timex Group. Timex announced on 2 July 2026 that it had completed its acquisition of Daniel Wellington, bringing it fully into its portfolio. Financial terms were not disclosed.
Is Daniel Wellington a Swedish brand?
Yes by origin. It was founded by Filip Tysander, its operating company is Daniel Wellington AB of Stockholm, and it says its products are designed in Stockholm. Its owner since 2026 is American.
Are Daniel Wellington watches made in India?
Some are declared so. On 22 September 2026 DW’s Indian site declared India as country of origin for the Classic Sheffield DW00100020K and China for the Petite Melrose DW00100418. On Myntra, 23 of 40 listings declared India and 16 China.
Who sells Daniel Wellington in India?
The brand’s Indian store is run by Time Master Watches and Accessories Private Limited, a foreign-owned company whose directors also sit on the board of Timex Group India. On Myntra, three sellers of record appeared across 40 listings read.
Is a Daniel Wellington bought abroad covered in India?
The warranty covers watches “presented for warranty service in any country” if bought from an authorised seller, and DW may repair or replace outside the country of purchase. No page read names an Indian service centre or says in terms that such a watch will be serviced here.
References
- Timex Group, “Timex Group Takes Full Ownership of Daniel Wellington”, PR Newswire, 2 July 2026 — completion, initial 25% investment, undisclosed terms, the chief executive’s quotation, distinct-brand line
- DNB Carnegie, “Strategic partnership between Daniel Wellington and Timex Group” (October 2022) — the adviser’s dating of the partnership
- WatchPro, 6 November 2025 and Insight Luxury, 9 November 2025 — trade-press reports of a majority stake
- FashionNetwork, “Timex Group acquires Daniel Wellington”, 3 July 2026 — the “three years” quotation
- Allabolag, register mirror, Daniel Wellington AB accounts and company page — revenue and results 2020–2024, registration details, parent on the register
- Krafman, register mirror and Bolagsfakta, register mirror — the differing net sales, results, employees and board; no 2025 report shown
- Bolagsfakta, JFT Holding AB — the pre-acquisition holding position
- Daniel Wellington India, contact page and home page footer — operator, CIN, address, customer-support line and hours
- IndiaFilings, ZaubaCorp and InstaFinancials, register mirrors — Time Master’s incorporation, capital, registered office, email, directors, activity code
- Timex Group India Ltd, Annual Report FY2025-26 — Payne’s directorships, revenue including other income
- ZaubaCorp search “DANIEL WELLINGTON” and control search “TIME MASTER WATCHES”
- QuickCompany, trade-mark register mirror, “daniel wellington” — the two marks and their status
- Daniel Wellington India, Store Locator and DW Help Centre, authorised retailers
- Daniel Wellington, Our Story and global home page footer — “designed in Stockholm”
- Daniel Wellington, Owners Guide — movements, power reserve, battery life, service interval, third-party platform warning
- DW Help Centre, movements and materials — Japanese quartz wording, 316L steel, coating, mineral glass
- DW India, Classic Sheffield Silver and Petite Melrose Rose Gold — country of origin declarations, Indian prices and “MRP” labels, read 22 September 2026
- DW Sweden, Classic Sheffield and Petite Melrose — Swedish prices, “Moms ingår”, MIC variants
- DW US, Classic Sheffield and Petite Melrose — US prices, case and water-resistance wording
- DW India, watch warranty and DW global, watch warranty — term, exclusions, territory, proof of purchase
- DW Help Centre, “Why should I purchase from an authorized retailer?” — unauthorised-retailer warranty line
- DW Help Centre, “How do I know whether my Daniel Wellington is authentic?” — serial number and customer-support wording
- Indian Kanoon search “Daniel Wellington”, “Time Master Watches” and “Casio Keisanki” (control)
- Myntra, “Daniel Wellington” brand filter, read 22 September 2026 — 334 products, 100-listing median MRP and price paid, named listings, 40 declarations for seller of record, manufacturer, importer and origin
Daniel Wellington’s ownership is now simple to state: Timex Group owns all of it, on its own release of 2 July 2026. The Indian trail is well lit too. The store names its operator and CIN, that company’s email sits at timex.com and its directors sit on Timex Group India’s board, and the brand’s own pages declare country of origin reference by reference, India for one and China for another. The brand says plainly that its customer support cannot authenticate a watch.
What a buyer should know before paying: the Swedish accounts on the mirrors end in 2024, before the change of owner, and 90 of 100 Myntra listings read were reduced, so the marketplace price is usually below MRP. No Indian service centre or service price is published, and the warranty needs a receipt or stamped card from an authorised seller.
A simple mid-range quartz watch with a traceable Indian operator; buy it from the brand’s own store and keep the paperwork.





