Typsy Beauty names its products after cocktails and desserts, sells them in five places at once, and raised ₹20 crore in August 2026. It is four years old and there is not much on the public record about it. That is not a criticism; it is a fact about a young company, and this audit is short because the record is short.
What can be checked is what the brand prints on its own pages. On that, there is a finding.
On Typsy Beauty’s own website on 3 September 2026, two of the eleven product pages we read named a manufacturer and a country of origin, and four stated a net quantity. The ₹449 kajal declares no weight at all, so nobody can work out what it costs per gram — the one number that matters in that category. Prices run ₹449 to ₹1,214 on the core line, which puts the brand in the mid-range band.
Snapshot
- Company
- Typsy Beauty Procurement Services Private Limited, CIN U24246DL2022PTC397099, incorporated 22 April 2022, Delhi
- Founders
- Kairavi Bharat Ram, Shashank Tibrewal and Shruti Gupta, per the August 2026 funding coverage
- Ownership
- Independent; ₹20 crore raised in August 2026, led by Saama Capital. No valuation disclosed
- Revenue on the register
- Operating revenue under ₹1 crore for the year to March 2023. Nothing later is visible
- Made by
- Third parties — C&C International in South Korea and Regi India Cosmetics, on the two pages that say
- Price band
- ₹449 to ₹2,499 across the catalogue on 3 September 2026; core line ₹449 to ₹1,214
- Where to buy
- Its own site, Nykaa, Amazon, Blinkit and Zepto
How it started
The company was incorporated in Delhi on 22 April 2022 with paid-up capital of ₹3.2 lakh, and registered at an address in Rajokri that also appears as the importer’s address on the product pages that carry one. Its registered name contains the word “Procurement”, and its activity code says the same thing the pages do: this is an importing and marketing business, not a factory.
In August 2026 it raised ₹20 crore, about $2.1 million, led by Saama Capital. SRF Family Office, the Havells family office, the Eicher Motors family office, Genesis Luxury founder Sanjay Kapoor and Borderline Media founder Tanaaz Bhatia were also named as investors. The money is earmarked for quick commerce, offline retail, a combined skincare-and-makeup line and the Spritz fragrance label.
That ₹20 crore is money raised, not money earned. The only revenue figure on the register is an operating revenue band of under ₹1 crore for the year to March 2023, and nothing has appeared since. There is no published number for what the brand sells today, and the funding figure is not a substitute for one.
One more mismatch worth printing rather than resolving. The August 2026 coverage described 27 SKUs — separate sellable items — priced between ₹600 and ₹900. The brand’s own catalogue page on 3 September 2026 reported 130 products, priced ₹449 to ₹2,499. Shade-level listings, bundles and a fragrance range launched since would explain most of the gap. Both numbers are reported here with their dates.
What they actually make
Nothing. Where a manufacturer is named, it is somebody else’s.
- Glossified Lip PlumperMade by C&C International Co., Ltd.; country of origin, Republic of Korea
- Pout Polish Lip Treatment BalmMade by Regi India Cosmetics Pvt. Ltd.; country of origin, India
- Both, and only these twoImported and marketed by Typsy Beauty Procurement Services Private Limited, Rajokri, New Delhi
The other nine pages we read named nobody and stated no origin. Two of them assert an origin in the marketing copy — “crafted in Korea”, “crafted in France” — which is description, not a declaration.
The counts, plainly: manufacturer named on 2 of 11 product pages, a formal country-of-origin line on 2 of 11, importer on 2 of 11, net quantity readable on 4 of 11. The site can render the whole block, because on two pages it did. On nine it did not.
The rules matter here. Rule 6 of the Legal Metrology (Packaged Commodities) Rules, 2011 requires a retail package to carry the manufacturer’s or importer’s name and address, the country of origin for imported goods, the net quantity and the MRP inclusive of taxes. Rule 6(10) extends those same declarations to what an online listing must display.
This audit is not a regulator and did not read the packs, so it says only what a shopper can see: on the brand’s own website on one day, nine of eleven pages did not show who made the product or where, and seven did not show how much is in it. Contrast that with Campus, which manufactures what it sells and says so, or with Bata, where the declaration is the only way to tell which company actually stands behind the box.
What Typsy Beauty costs in India
Prices read on typsybeauty.com on 3 September 2026, with a sitewide 10% code running, so both the MRP and the price charged appear below.
| Product | Price on the day | Net quantity on the page |
|---|---|---|
| Intensif-Eye Velvet Kajal | ₹449 (MRP ₹449) | Not stated |
| Cocoa Peptide Velvet Matte Lipstick | ₹584 (MRP ₹649) | Not stated |
| Pout Cloud Lip Balm | ₹629 (MRP ₹699) | Not stated |
| Blended Blonzer | ₹799 (MRP ₹799) | Not stated |
| Glossified Lip Plumper | ₹849 (MRP ₹949) | 2.6 g, or ₹365 a gram |
| Foundcealer Flex | ₹1,214 (MRP ₹1,349) | Not stated |
| Vanilla Matcha Mousse EDP | ₹1,169 (MRP ₹1,299) | 50 ml, or ₹26 a millilitre |
Brand’s own store, read 3 September 2026, during a sitewide 10% discount.
Kajal is sold by the gram, and this one does not say how many grams are in it.
That is the finding, and it is worth dwelling on. Indian kajal runs from about ₹97 to ₹1,214 a gram across the brands this site has priced — a twelvefold spread hidden entirely by pack size. At ₹449 the Typsy kajal looks cheap. Whether it is depends on a number that is not printed.
- Kajal price
- ₹449, MRP inclusive of taxes
- Net quantity on the page
- Not stated
- Price per gram
- Cannot be worked out
- Checked on
- 3 September 2026
Elsewhere the range prices as a mid-market Indian indie. The ₹584 lipstick sits inside SUGAR’s ₹487 to ₹854 band and above Colorbar’s ₹449. The two fragrances, at ₹1,169 and ₹1,849, sit above the core line and outside the price band the funding coverage described.
Who Typsy Beauty is actually for
On the makeup bands this site uses, Typsy Beauty is mid-range: the core line runs ₹449 to ₹1,214 at prices actually charged, with only the fragrances above ₹1,500.
It suits a buyer who likes the tone — playful names, lip-led range, shades set out for Indian skin tones — and who buys on look and feel rather than on published evidence. Nothing here is expensive by prestige standards and the lipstick is priced fairly against its competitors.
It suits a careful buyer less well, because several claims arrive with nothing behind them. The kajal claims up to 24-hour wear, smudge-proof, waterproof and non-transfer, with no test, method, panel or laboratory published. The lip treatment balm says its peptides remove fine lines and wrinkles over time — the most substantive claim in the range — and publishes nothing at all.
The SPF claim is the one that matters to skin.
The Foundcealer Flex claims SPF 30 and broad-spectrum protection, and no test method, laboratory, report or PA rating is published for it. Treat it as a tinted base that contains a filter, and wear a sunscreen you can see a test for.
Credit where it is due, though, because it is unusual. The Cocoa Peptide lipstick’s own page says the product is “not transfer-proof, but wears down beautifully and evenly” — a brand telling a shopper what its lipstick does not do. And the Vanilla Matcha Mousse attributes its six-to-eight-hour wear to what customers report, rather than dressing it up as a test result. Almost no brand audited on this site prints either kind of sentence.
Reputation and controversies
The substantive question about this brand is what the pages publish behind the claims. Twenty-four-hour wear, SPF 30, peptides that remove wrinkles and “India’s first” on two separate products all appear on the listings; no method, panel size, laboratory or report appears with any of them. “Vegan” and “cruelty-free” appear across the range with no certifier named, and testing cosmetics on animals has been illegal in India since 21 May 2014, so that badge is close to the legal floor rather than a distinction.
Buying it in India
Typsy sells through its own site, Nykaa, Amazon, Blinkit and Zepto. Everything described above is what the brand’s own website showed on one day. The physical pack is governed by the same rules and is very likely to carry more, which is exactly why the box in your hand is worth reading.
Find the net quantity before you pay
If the listing does not say how many grams or millilitres are in the pack, the price tells you nothing. Turn the box over, or ask the seller, before you decide a ₹449 kajal is cheap.
Look for the maker and the origin
An Indian brand name does not mean an Indian product. Where Typsy names a maker, one is in South Korea and one in India. The declaration is the only place that difference shows up.
Treat an SPF number without a report as decoration
A sun protection factor is a measured value, and brands that measure it usually say which standard and which laboratory. Where nothing is published, do not rely on the number for sun protection.
Compare the same product across its five channels
Marketplace listings often carry the importer and origin block when a brand’s own page does not. If you want the declaration, the marketplace listing is frequently the faster place to find it.
The same habit is worth keeping outside beauty. Readers of our Liberty audit will recognise the point: the declaration block is the shortest route from a brand’s marketing to the company that actually stands behind the product.
Common questions
Who owns Typsy Beauty?
Typsy Beauty Procurement Services Private Limited, a Delhi company incorporated on 22 April 2022. It is independent. In August 2026 it raised ₹20 crore in a round led by Saama Capital, with SRF Family Office, the Havells and Eicher Motors family offices and two individual investors participating. No valuation was disclosed.
Where is Typsy Beauty made?
In more than one country, and mostly it is not stated. Of eleven product pages read on 3 September 2026, two declared an origin: Republic of Korea for the lip plumper, made by C&C International, and India for the lip treatment balm, made by Regi India Cosmetics. The brand’s own company is named as the importer.
How much revenue does Typsy Beauty have?
No current figure is public. The register carries operating revenue under ₹1 crore for the year to March 2023, and nothing later is visible. The ₹20 crore reported in August 2026 is investment raised, not sales.
Is the SPF 30 in the Foundcealer Flex tested?
The brand publishes no SPF testing of any kind for it — no method, no laboratory, no report and no PA rating for UVA. Zinc oxide is the declared filter. That is not a statement that the product fails; it is a statement that nothing has been published to show it works.
Is Typsy Beauty expensive?
Per pack, no. The core line runs ₹449 to ₹1,214, mid-range on the bands this site uses. Per gram, most of it cannot be judged, because seven of the eleven pages we read did not state a net quantity.
How we research and verify brand audits: our methodology.
References
- Typsy Beauty catalogue, 3 September 2026 — the 130-product count and the ₹449 to ₹2,499 price range
- Typsy Beauty — Glossified Lip Plumper, 3 September 2026 — the C&C International manufacturer line, the Republic of Korea origin, the importer and the 2.6 g net quantity
- Typsy Beauty — Pout Polish Lip Treatment Balm, 3 September 2026 — the Regi India Cosmetics manufacturer line, the India origin and the peptide claim
- Typsy Beauty — Intensif-Eye Velvet Kajal, 3 September 2026 — the ₹449 price, the 24-hour and waterproof claims, and the absence of a net quantity
- Typsy Beauty — Foundcealer Flex, 3 September 2026 — the SPF 30 and broad-spectrum claims and the declared zinc oxide filter
- Rule 6, Legal Metrology (Packaged Commodities) Rules, 2011 — the declarations a retail package must carry
- S.S. Rana & Co., 16 September 2024 — Rule 6(10) and the declarations an online listing must display
- ZaubaCorp — Typsy Beauty Procurement Services Private Limited, 3 September 2026 — CIN, incorporation date, registered office and capital
- Tofler — Typsy Beauty Procurement Services Private Limited, 3 September 2026 — the under ₹1 crore operating revenue band for the year to March 2023
- Indian Retailer, 6 August 2026 — the ₹20 crore round, the investors, the founders and the 27-SKU and ₹600 to ₹900 figures
- D2C Insider Pulse, 6 August 2026 — the same round, the stated uses of funds and the five sales channels
There is nothing wrong with the prices. A ₹584 lipstick and a ₹449 kajal are fair against SUGAR and Colorbar, and two of the brand’s own lines are more honest than the category norm — a lipstick that admits it is not transfer-proof and a fragrance that calls its wear time customer feedback rather than a test result. That deserves saying.
The problem is how little a buyer can check. Nine of eleven product pages did not say who made the product or where; seven did not say how much is in the pack; and the SPF 30 on a ₹1,349 base arrives with no method, laboratory or report behind it. A brand with 130 listings and five sales channels can fix all of that in an afternoon of page edits.
Buy the lipstick if you like it, skip the SPF claim entirely, and do not buy the ₹449 kajal until the page tells you how many grams are in it — because at Indian kajal prices, that number swings the real cost by a factor of twelve.





